Busy busy busy

Been a while since I posted anything ^^

Shortly said.. Been busy with private projects, work and health issues.
Sleep continues to elude me. So I visited a doctor a couple of days ago. He prescribed me some pills that will help me fall asleep easier. Although he thought the root of my insomnia is my weight. After we discussed what actions I’ve taken myself against my weightissue, he ordinated that I’d get a surgery… Since I’m a crohns patient, such a surgery is abit more tricky on me.
Although… Noneheless… He suggsted I’ll have a talk with my ordinary doctor, that oversee my crohns issues, about the surgery and go through it if he believe if can be done without aggravating my crohns..

Health aside. I’ve been dragged into a closed gamedev group with a few people from the ludumdare community. Even though the group started a bit wobbly, it has now stabilized with me and Cy4n1d as groupleaders.
We’ve shifted out focus in the group from just having fun, to having fun and make even more awesome games. I have a really good feeling about this group, since we have great programmers, an awesome digital artist and even a musician for sounds and music! Expect great things from this group since our first project together will start this sunday… So prep-work with website, forums, communication channels, source-code versioning e.t.c. has been taking a lot of my time. ๐Ÿ™‚ But it’s fun! So amazing people and we’re having a blast working together ๐Ÿ˜€

Midsummer eve tomorrow, so I’m off celebrating with my family and my GF. ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a nice weekend and I’ll post again soonish! ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

