Thunderstorm…

A thunderstorm has rolled in here during the morning.  The summer has been hot and dry for months now so a real thunderstorm, accompanied by the rain ofc, was very much welcome here.
My co-worker and I have been watching the lightning strikes from our windows and it’s just plain beautiful.
I even made sure I saved this picture. It might give you an idea of the intensity 🙂 I live under the upper left stormcell. One day I have to mark it on the map.

Ohh btw, if you normally play on my minecraft server, you won’t be able to do that until this evening. Since I had to cut the power to my server and I’m unable to start it up again until I’m home.

thunder8aug2013

Leave a Reply

