Engine purrrrrr

I’ve been working the last few hours on Atomic Vikings game engine. It is purring but it coughs sometimes. I really need to sort out this unstable performance if we’re to use the engine in a multithreaded state.
Otherwise I’ll have to rewrite the engine to run on a single thread, but then I’m only postponing the solution because I want the engine to be multithreaded in the future.

It seems to run abit smoother now than it did several hours ago. Thats something atleast. The test object in the engine, it’s moving at a rate of like 60 pixels / second. it moves a little bit and then staggers… Continues in a smooth fashion and stagger again… Maybe it’s something with the delta…?

I’m not sure.. I’ll continue looking this weekend. Night

Leave a Reply

