Lifestyle

It’s funny how I see a lot of young (and even some older) people that want to get into game development and programming especially. I’m not sure if they realize that programming isn’t just a skill you learn. It’s a lifestyle. It’s a way of life.
I myself has started to see the impact of programming more and more on my life… I’ve started realizing that the answer on the following questions are all the same…

  • What do you work with? – Programming
  • What do you do on your spare time? – Game development(Programming in essence).
  • How do a typical day look for you? – I wake up, go to work, get home from work, eat supper and start working on my hobby-projects.

I’m not sure how many times this scenario has occured in my head:
– I’m bored! Let’s do something fun… Let’s program a new IRC-Bot/GameEngine/API/Web-crawler !
… and I’m sure there’s many more that can relate to this scenario…

You may call it nerdy…
You may call it geeky…

… But it’s my life

Leave a Reply

