My greatest hinder in game programming is my own confidence

It’s true.

I have a lot of experience that I simply won’t recognize.
I have started hundreds of games, in different frameworks, languages and themes..

Even though I haven’t finished less than 10 of those hundreds, I have gained loads of experience and knowledge.

That must be worth something, right?

My confidence has a easy answer to this; No.
My confidence tells me that I’m useless on programming, that my problem-solving skills are close to none-existent.

A big part of me to continue working on my projects is convincing myself that “I can do this!”.
And today my ego got a huge boost, as I successfully solved 2 issues I’ve been working on for a few weeks (with “Working on” I mean looking at it 15-30 minutes per day and then do something else cause “I can’t solve it”).

This project will become my first officially finished game.
It’s also my largest…
It’s also my first commercial…

… It’s a lot of firsts… 🙂

Now… I’ve closed 3 tickets tonight… Now I’m going to sleep.
Good night!

Leave a Reply

