Nom nom

Been a month now since I posted. I haven’t really missed it but I do wish I’d post more.
Writing about nothing isn’t really my sort of thing, I’ve been kinda in a rut lately so deving hasn’t really been fun lately. I’m slowly working on improving my mood and my emotional state every day. Which sadly means I’m in no position to force myself to do stuff I don’t feel like doing.
A friend of mine is trying to cheer me on and help me get back on track. I’m not so sure how well it’s working though. When I’m supposed to dev I just sit there, look through my code and I have a hard time of finding the direction I need to persue in order to advance my project.

A few updates since last time atleast.. The code for buildings is started, the core is complete atleast. Same with Zoning, you know rooms e.t.c.
A Gui has turned up – A few placeholder text-buttons that actually do stuff. Although the GUI looks like crap atm… But we can sand that off.

Tomorrow I’ll try to get some more coding done – I think what I should focus on is getting the building’s more fleshed out and zoning inside buildings need to be fixed…

Leave a Reply

